- Those of you who read my other journal already read this, but here it is again, FWIW :)
We saw OOP! It was good. Mostly.
I dunno, I feel a bit like I did when I saw PoA with Daniel, who was then seven. Like it wasn't a kids' movie, you know? The themes, the colouring, the slow spots... it didn't really reflect the mood of the book, for me. I may feel differently (and love it) once it's out on DVD, cause that's how I feel about PoA, now.- Ron: ::SQUEEE!!:: You're smiling! And you're a great sidekick! Sucks that you don't get to do much else, but hey, it could be worse. You could be Draco.
- Hermione: Ditto :)
- Draco: AUGH!! What, did you have like three lines?
- Neville: Oh, sweetie. "So what was that you said in the DA, that was all just words then?"
I ::heart:: you. So, so much. - Ginny: Who?
- Percy: Speak up, boy.
- Luna: Can we take you home?
- Lucius: MMM. But: you're in PRISON!! How could they not have said you'd gone to PRISON??!!
- Kiss: Oh no no no. Wrong, wrong, wronger than wrong. That was no nervous-awkward-silly-botch of a kiss. That was a lot of wonderful things (which I, unfortunately, didn't get to see, what with having two boys next to me gagging and putting their hands over their eyes while I quoted The Princess Bride ("You know, someday you might not mind so much")) but none of them had anything whatsoever to do with Harry's first kiss.
- Michael Gambon: Terrific acting. Really. You didn't phone it in this time, which is nice. It would've been even nicer if you'd been portraying, y'know, Albus Dumbledore, but beggars can't be choosers.
- Bellatrix: ::shiver::
- Marauders: Who?
- Harry: I love you. Even if you're notsomuch with the CAPSLOCK and the hair is... there.
- Umbridge: OOoh, nassty. Shivery-nasty. Would've... been... even... better... if... her... lines... hadn't... taken... up... about... half... the... movie... time.
- Twins: Wicked :)
- Ron: ::SQUEEE!!:: You're smiling! And you're a great sidekick! Sucks that you don't get to do much else, but hey, it could be worse. You could be Draco.
"Yeah, I think Justin would still be in the 'not-noticing' stage, if it wasn't for Daniel. He only does the ew-yuck-gross-ick thing because Daniel's doing it."
"Yeah, I think so."
"I mean Daniel didn't care, when he was Justin's age. He didn't even see it."
"Well yeah, but hon, that's Daniel. Daniel doesn't even see cars bearing down on him, let alone people kissing."
"Yeah, good point."
Home schoolers picking:

Justin and a tiny friend:

Our history lesson for two days:

This was after I got Daniel to go out in the rain with Justin, the day we were supposed to go picking again and instead ended up getting soaked:

Justin's hand:

So I zero in on....
Date: 2007-07-19 01:50 am (UTC)the bar exam. ::gulp::
Do you pass one bar for everywhere in Canada or is it state by state like here? How's it work?
(and invest in a bar review course....helped me!)
Re: So I zero in on....
Date: 2007-07-20 04:29 pm (UTC)Re: So I zero in on....
Date: 2007-07-20 04:30 pm (UTC)Oh absolutely. I hadn't actually thought of not doing that. Especially since at lot of my basic knowledge is six years out of date, what with doing the degree so very very part-time.
Re: So I zero in on....
Date: 2007-07-24 12:21 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-07-19 03:52 am (UTC)SERIOUSLY. (Or should I say siriusly?)
Oh and good plan staying off the net. I totally spoilered myself and now I am soooooooooo regreting it.
no subject
Date: 2007-07-20 04:32 pm (UTC)Damn, but I miss Richard Harris.
Oh and good plan staying off the net. I totally spoilered myself and now I am soooooooooo regreting it.
Doh, too bad. Although even staying off the net is no guarantee you won't get spoilered. Chris says he heard the ending on The Bear yesterday morning. I'm hoping he was wrong, since he was half-asleep at the time, but if he's right... arg.