Chris, reading the hotel bar's drink menu
Dec. 21st, 2008 04:27 pm"Ooh, and they've got margaritas, and pina coladas, and martinis, and daiquiris - and presumably they can make any of those without alcohol too. Except for the martini. Because a martini without alcohol is an olive."
no subject
Date: 2008-12-21 09:46 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-21 11:03 pm (UTC)Although I once asked about an alcoholess margarita and was told that that is just sweet and sour and loses all the flavor of the orangy liquours that they use in them. In short, not so good.
no subject
Date: 2008-12-22 01:19 am (UTC)